Albania > Visa Requirements

No visa is required for citizens of the United States, member countries of the European Union, New Zealand and Australia and EFTA member countries. An entry visa is given upon arrival which is valid for three months, which can be extended. Citizens of other countries must obtain a visa at the nearest Albanian embassy before departing for the country.

An entry tax must be payed upon entry to the country, by air, sea or land. The amount varies for different nationalities. The amount for North American and EU citizens is US$5. An exit tax is required at Rinas Airport, which is US$10.




Copyright 2003, All Rights Reserved.